Week 8 Marathon Update

It was a decent week, but it definitely could’ve been better. I had put a reminder in my phone for pushups but then I had to get my phone replaced. Adding the new reminder right now!

 

April 21 – 4.38

April 22 – 3.57

April 23 – 6.41

April 24 – 20 pushups

April 25- 0

April 26 – 0

April 27 – 0

Average – 2.05 miles

Total – 14.36 miles

May is here and it’s time to get a little more serious!

Tomorrow will be a rest day, Friday I will be doing my first tempo run, and Saturday I will probably run around 4 miles. Sunday I will get into the May training plan full swing.

May/June/July the goal is 4-5 days a week and the workouts get more specific

Weekly Goal

Day 1 – 3 miles

Day 2 – 35 min. tempo run

Day 3 – 3 miles

Day 4 – 6 miles

Day 5 – off

My off days will be doing yoga, planks, push-ups, etc. Also, I’m hoping that Colin and I can get out to my parent’s house sometime this week to get our weight system.

 

Fundraising Update

This was a great week for fundraising! Josie sent out an e-mail and we shot up to $285. I am so excited about our progress so far.

Leave a Reply

