Weeks 10 & 11 Marathon Update

I’m a little late with this update but here it is anyways.

Week 10

May 5 – 2.9

May 6 – 0

May 7 – 2.71

May 8 – 2.8

May 9 – 0

May 10 – 5.95

May 11 – 0

Average – 2.05

Total – 14.36

Week 11

May 12 – 0

May 13 – 0

May 14 – 3.73

May 15 – 0

May 16 – 2.86

May 17 – 0

May 18 – 0

Average – .94

Total – 6.59

Last week was pretty bad, I think it might’ve been my worst week since starting training. The last 2 weeks I haven’t been good at planning out my runs in advance and essentially run out of time at the end of the week. I will say that I’ve done a very good job with doing pushups and planks consistently. I can definitely notice a difference in my arm, chest, and core strength.

I continue to have a really hard time with pacing. Today I am going to run a 40 minute temp run so that will be my focus. I always start out too fast.

Fundraising Update

So far we have raised $675! The number keeps climbing and I’m very impressed with our success tomorrow. Tonight I am making 3 dozen cupcakes for donations that were made.

Leave a Reply

