Weeks 18 & 19

Consistency is still an issue, but I do have a victory to share!

July 1- 6 miles

July 10- 10.5 miles!!! This is the longest I’ve ever ran in my entire life! To top it off, I played 2 soccer games that night as well.

July 12- 6.7 miles

July 13- 5 miles

Also, week 19 was my highest mileage week so far at 22.2 miles. Overall I’m pretty proud that I’ve picked up the pace a little. I’m super proud that I ran 10.5 miles and let me tell you…that was not an easy run. The first 5 miles was almost all uphill. I was very sore during today’s run because of the amount of running and soccer I did this week.

Leave a Reply

