Out with the old and in with the new

I finally decided to get new kicks! The ones I had been running in have seen better days for sure. I bought them about 3 years ago. The bottoms were getting worn out and their is a pretty big hole in the heel where my foot rubs against the inside of the shoe. I have bought Asics shoes ever since high school, but I decided to get some input from my running friends on Facebook and tons of people recommended trying Brooks. I tried the Ghost 5 on and they felt pretty good so I decided to bite the bullet and order them. Luckily they were on sale on the Brooks website so I got a good deal. Regular price is $100 and I got then for $72!

the old

20130816-094817.jpg

20130816-094845.jpg

the new!

20130816-094912.jpg

Before the the new shoes came my shins were aching after about a mile of running. I have ran 4 times in the Brooks and so far I love them! Last night I did an 7 and they felt great. My foot strike feels lighter. The cushion makes a big difference. I don’t think there was any cushion left in my old shoes. Overall I’m super happy with my choice. Yay for new shoes!

Leave a Reply

