January Reading List

Read

Unknown-1

Last month I happened to catch Tom Brokaw’s interview with Angelina Jolie on the Nightly News about her movie adaptation of the book Unbroken. I was immediately wrapped in by the story of Louis Zamperini. This was not a typical book for me, lately I’ve read a lot of YA fiction. This is a true story about track Olympian Louis Zamperini and his time spent in the Air Force during World War II. This story read like fiction, maybe that’s because Zamperini lived a life that to many of us is unbelievable. For me this was a definite page turner, and I gave it 4 out of 5 on goodreads.

Currently Reading

Unknown

Unknown-2

Leave a Reply

