Friday Favorites – Household Items

This week I’m sharing 5 of my favorite household items. Tried and true, these always make the Target/Amazon list. Once we find something we like, we stick with it.

59-PRODUCT_01-754_814-1392313892736

Seventh Generation Liquid Laundry Detergent

I’m partial to the Blue Eucalyptus & Lavender scent for this. I feel like it does a better job on the smelly workout clothes than the Free & Clear. I haven’t tried the Fresh Citrus, I’m sure it’s great but our Target never has it.

13315174

Mrs. Meyer’s Multi-Surface Concentrate

I love Mrs. Meyer’s products. This is only one that I consistently buy. I use it in a variety of ways which is why I like having it on hand. The two main things I use it for are mopping and refilling our counter spray bottle. I love the variety of scents that Mrs. Meyer’s come out with, especially the seasonal ones. Right now I have the Radish scent and it’s wonderful. The only scent I don’t like so far is the Basil.

47-PRODUCT_01-754_814-1392313740017

Seventh Generation Toilet Bowl Cleaner

This is effective, smells great, and lasts forever. Everything you want in a toilet bowl cleaner right?

pear-blossom-agave-countertop-spray

Caldrea Countertop Spray

Is it weird to love a countertop spray? I love Caldrea countertop sprays. They are pricey so I only buy them when they are on sale and in the Cartwheel app. So many wonderful sounding scents. My personal favorite is Hibiscus Yuzu which I believe was a Target exclusive that is no longer carried. Either way, this spray smells divine and works well which makes cleaning fun.

drbronners-babymild-liquid-soaps

Dr. Bronner’s Pure-Castile Liquid Soap

I finally relented and bought a bottle of this on our last Target trip and now I will never go without it. The main reason I hadn’t bought it is because of the price, at $17.99 it takes a big chunk out of our monthly household goods budget. It was always easier to buy something that’s $3.99. I’m so glad I finally bought it. This stuff is amazing, you can use it in so many different ways. I diluted it to use it as our hand soap and it’s also the main ingredient in the shaving cream that I make. I’ll share that eventually. Someday I’ll do a post just on castile soap recipes/uses. We currently have the almond scent, I like it but it’s strong so it’s not quite as versatile as I would like. If you have essential oils on hand that you like I would probably just get the unscented.

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites – Household Items

  1. Christina says:

    Mrs, Myers is on sale right now, 10% off if you order online and pickup in the store! And a $5 gift card with the purchase of 3 products! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

